Results of the 46th session of the Joint Russian-Norwegian Fishery Commission

24 October 2016

The 46th meeting in the Joint Russian-Norwegian Fishery Commission took place in Norwegian Moss in 17-20 October 2016.

In accordance with the scientific advice of the ICES and harvest control rule Russia and Norway set TAC for Northeast Arctic cod in 2017 in the amount of 890 000 tonnes, which is 4 000 tonnes less than in 2016. The national quota of Russia is 366 523 tonnes including 21 tonnes of Murmansk coastal cos and 7000 tonnes for scientific and management purposes.

The TAC for Northeast Arctic haddock in 2017 was set in accordance with the scientific advice from the ICES at the level of 233 000 tonnes, which is 11 000 tonnes less than in 2016. The national quota of Russia is 104 564 tonnes including 4 000 tonnes for scientific and management purpose.

Having assessed scientific data on the situation in the capelin stock that show low level of the spawning stock caused by natural fluctuation, Russian and Norway agreed to allow catches of the Barents Sea capelin only for scientific and management purposes. No commercial fishing of capelin will be allowed in the Barents Sea in 2017.

The TAC for Greenland halibut in 2017 was set at the level 24 000 tonnes, which is 2 000 tonnes more that in 2016. Russian national quota is 10 875 tonnes including 2 200 tonnes for bycatch in other fisheries and 750 tonnes for scientific and management purpose.

Russian and Norway set the TAC for redfish Sebastes mentella in 2017 at the same level as for 2016 that is 30 000 tonnes. The national quota of Russia is 7 400 tonnes.

Результаты работы 46-й сессии СРНК

24 Октября 2016

В норвежском городе Мосс в период с 17 по 20 октября 2016 года прошла очередная 46-я Смешанной Российско-Норвежской комиссии по рыболовству.

В соответствии с рекомендациями ИКЕС и правилом управления Россия и Норвегия установило ОДУ северо-восточной арктической трески на 2017 год в объеме 890 000 тонн, что на 4 000 тонн меньше, чем на 2016 год. Национальная квота России составила 366 523 тонн (включая 21 000 тонн мурманской прибрежной трески и 7 000 тонн для научных и управленческих целей).

ОДУ пикши на 2017 год был установлен в соответствии с рекомендациями ИКЕС в объёме 233 000 тонн, что на 11 000 тонн меньше, чем в текущем году. Российская национальная квота составила 104 564 тонны (включая 4 000 тонн для научных и управленческих целей).

Оценив научные данные о запасе мойвы, которые показывают низкий уровень нерестового запаса из-за естественных флуктуаций, Россия и Норвегия согласовали объемы изъятия мойвы только для научных и управленческих целей.

ОДУ синекорого палтуса в 2017 году составит 24 000 тонн, что на 2 000 тонн больше, чем в текущем году. Российская национальная квота составила 10 875 тонн (включая 2200 тонн на прилов при промысле других видов рыб и 750 тонн для научных и управленческих целей).

Россия и Норвегия установили ОДУ морского окуня (S. mentella) на 2017 год в том же объёме, что и на 2016 год — 30 000 тонн. Российская национальная квота составила 7 400 тонн.